Marianne Vos- Jumbo Visma’s Shinning Star

By this time, Marianne Vos is just unstoppable.

Marianne Vos 3

Marianne Vos has done it again, she took another win at the Tour of Scandinavia, adding a hattrick to her long list of achievements. The uphill stage saw a vigorous match between the best athletes until Vos took the crown in her name on 11 August, Thursday.



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Marianne Vos (@mariannevosofficial)

Inside the final lap, Alice Barnes (Canyon-SRAM) launched her bicycle in an attack and managed to lead the peloton for 16 seconds. But the others caught up to her soon despite having a lead of 23 seconds. When the stage came to the final ascend, Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (FDJ SUEZ Futuroscope) launched her sprint, but only managed to remain successful until 80 meters to the finishing line. The last 80 meters took a decisive turn when Vos zoomed past the Danish champion and managed to secure the win with just a bike’s length. 

Vos seemed really down to earth when she said:

I am not so much better than anybody else, just trying to stay focused and do well every day. The level is really high, and everything is close, I’m just very happy that it all worked out three times in a row

This is not the first time that the Dutch star took a hattrick at a racing event. she has already made that achievement in 2018, followed by 2019 at the  Ladies Tour of Norway. She has a total of 11 stage wins in her name, and yet, every win feels different to her and she makes sure to enjoy it thoroughly. In her own words:

I can’t say that it’s getting boring. It’s never the same, road cycling is like a game, you have to play it, be there as a team, be smart, sometimes be lucky, and you also have to work hard



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Marianne Vos (@mariannevosofficial)


1 Marianne VosTeam Jumbo-Visma03:04:40
2Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig FDJ-SUEZ-Futuroscope+ 00
3 Shari BossuytCANYON//SRAM Racing+ 00
4Alexandra ManlyTeam BikeExchange-Jayco+ 00
5Gladys Verhulst Le Col Wahoo+ 00
6 Lucinda BrandTrek-Segafredo+ 00
7 Sofia Bertizzolo UAE Team ADQ+ 00
8 Yara Kastelijn Plantur-Pura+ 00
9Floortje Mackaij Team DSM+ 00
10Marthe Truyen Plantur-Pura+ 00

Also Read:

Featured Image Via YouTube/ Eurosport

Should you have any questions or require further clarification on the topic, please feel free to connect with our expert author Lalarukh Baber by leaving a comment below. We value your engagement and are here to assist you.

For the latest news and updates please follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.


Leave a Comment